Exhibition of recent architecture in Wales

At Llanrwst an exhibition of recent architecture in Wales will be held.
Entries are invited from architects, or group of architects, for buildings whose practical date of completion was between 1 January 2016 and 1 March 2019.
Successful entries for inclusion in the exhibition will also be considered for the two following awards:
The Gold Medal for Architecture 
(supported by the Design Commission for Wales)
Awarded to the architect or architects responsible for a building, or group of buildings, recommended to the Eisteddfod as being of greatest merit.
Plaque of Merit
To honour smaller projects of a high standard of design, architects are invited to submit either newly built or refurbished projects.
Entries will be selected by Wendy James (Garbers & James Architects) and Trevor Skempton (Architect and Urban Planner).
Realised in partnership with the Design Commission for Wales and the Royal Society of Architects in Wales.
Architecture Scholarship £1500
(supported by the Design Commission for Wales)
This scholarship of £1,500, established to promote architecture and design in Wales, will be awarded to the most promising candidate to enable him/her to further his/her understanding of creative architecture.
Selectors: Sara Hedd Ifan (Powell Dobson Architects) a Gethin Wyn Jones (Ainsley Gommon Architects).
PDF icon Architecture Scholarship Entry FormPDF icon Architecture Entry Form