Gold Medal for Architecture Winners

T Alwyn Lloyd Memorial Medal

2019       Featherstone Young, London for Tŷ Pawb, Wrexham

2018       KKE Architects, Worcester for their work on St Davids Hospice Care in Newport

2017       Stride Treglown for Ysgol Bae Baglan, Port Talbot

2016       Hall & Bednarczyk for the Visitor and Water Sports Centre, Llandegfedd

2015       Loyn & Co. Architects for Millbrook House in Cardiff

2014       Loyn & Co. Architects for Stormy Castle, a family home in the Gower

2013       John Pardey Architects, Lymington for Trewarren House in the Pembrokeshire National Park

2012       HLM Architects, Cardiff for the Archbishop McGrath Catholic High School, Bridgend

2011       Ellis Williams Architect, Warringon for Mostyn Gallery, Llandudno

2010       No medal awarded

2009       Ray Hole Architects, Croydon for Hafod Eryri on the Snowdon Summit

2008       Purcell Miller Tritton, Bristol for the Blaenavon World Heritage Site

2007       Loyn & Co. Architects, Penarth for the Water Tower, Cyncoed, Cardiff

2006       Richard Rogers Architects, London for the Senedd, National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff

2005       Capita Percy Thomas, Cardiff for the Wales Millenium Centre, Cardiff

2004       Powell Dobson Architects, Cardiff for the Brewery Quarter area, Cardiff

2003       Nicholas Hare Architects, London for  No 1 Callaghan Square, Cardiff

2002       Pembroke Design Ltd, Pembroke Dock for Ysgol Bro Dewi, St Davids

2001       David Lea and Pat Borer, Pen-y-bont Fawr for WISE at the Centre for Alternative Technology, Machynlleth

2000       Foster + Partners, London for the Great Glasshouse, National Botanic Garden of Wales, Llanarthne

1999       Smith Roberts Associates, Bristol for the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Visitor Centre, St Davids

1998       Arup, London for the Control Techniques Research and Development HQ, Newtown

1997       PCKO Architects, Middlesex for The Swansea Foyer, Swansea

1996       Holder Mathias Alcock, Cardiff for the NCM Building (now Atradius), Cardiff Bay

1995       No medal awarded

1994       No medal awarded

1993       Niall Phillips Architects, Bristol for Lower Treginnis Farm, St Davids

1992       No medal awarded

1991       Allen Jenkins and Phil Read, South Glamorgan County Council, for the County Hall, Cardiff

1990       No medal awarded

1989       No medal awarded

1988       Welsh Health Common Services Authority for the Ystradgynlais Community Hospital

1987       Merfyn Roberts and Dewi-Prys Thomas for Gwynedd Council, Caernarfon

1986       Welsh Health Common Services Authority Architects for the Mold Community Hospital

1985       Bowen Dann Davies Partnership, Colwyn Bay am National Outdoor Centre for Wales, Plas Menai

1984       Bowen Dann Davies Partnership, Colwyn Bay for Capel y Groes, Wrexham

1983       Percy Thomas Partnership, Cardiff for Amersham International Laboratories, Cardiff

1982       Bowen Dann Davies Partnership, Colwyn Bay for Hafan Elen, Llanrug, Caernarfon

1981       No medal awarded

1980       No medal awarded

1979       Percy Thomas Partnership, Cardiff for the Hugh Owen Building, Aberystwyth University

1978       Percy Thomas Partnership, Cardiff for St Fagans National Museum of History, Cardiff

1977       Bowen Dann Partnership for the Hostel, Cefndy Road, Rhyl

1976       Percy Thomas Partnership, Cardiff for the Parke-Davis Pharmaceutical Building, Pontypool

1975       John Sam Williams, Pwllheli for the Special School in Y Ffôr, Pwllheli

1974       Percy Thomas Partnership, Cardiff for Albert Edward Prince of Wales Court Care Home, Porthcawl

1973       No medal awarded

1972       T G Jones and J R Evans for Little Orchard, Dinas Powys

1971       Percy Thomas Partnership, Cardiff for the Great Hall and Students Union, Aberystwyth University

1970       Sir Percy Thomas and Son, Cardiff for the Physics and Mathematics Building, Swansea University

1969       Ormrod Partnership, Liverpool for the Pilkington Perkin-Elmer Building, St Asaph

1968       Hird & Brooks, Cardiff for The Gore (house and swimming pool), Llantrisant Road, Cardiff

1967       No medal awarded

1966-61 – Medal not offered

1960       G Grenfell Baines & Hargreaves, Preston for the H J Heinz Offices, Cardiff

1959-54 – No medal awarded