2019 Eisteddfod Officials

These are the four officials steering the work acros Conwy County.

Trystan Lewis, a well known name in the eisteddfod world and in Llandudno, was elected as Chair of the Executive Committee, and will lead the team over the next eighteen months.  Originally from Deganwy, Trystan is a well known musician and businessman, who runs Siop Lewis in Llandudno.  He conducted Côr Meibion Maelgwn for years, and is part of a number of projects to inspire and encourage young local talents.  He was already a member of the National Eisteddfod Council.

Siân Eirian is the Vice Chair for the 2019 Eisteddfod.  A former director of Eisteddfod yr Urdd, she was S4C’s Children’s Programmes Commissioner during the period when the Cyw and Stwnsh services were launched.  She currently manages her own company providing consultancy services in the arts, media and the Welsh language.

Catherine Jones was elected as Secretary of the Executive Committee.  She is Head of Progress and the Welsh Baccalaureate co-ordinator at Ysgol Glan Clwyd, and is a regular volunteer with both the National Eisteddfod and the Urdd.  She has experience organising local eisteddfodau rounds and is a respected presenter at county eisteddfodau.  She has produced and directed Urdd shows and was an integral part of the production team for the Urdd Youth Theatre show, Les Miserables.

Dylan Rhys Jones will chair the festival’s Finance Committee.  He is a former member of the North Wales Arts Council and the Theatr Genedlaethol Cymru Board.  He served as Vice-Chair at the Urdd Eisteddfod in Conwy County in 2008, and has experience working with the Urdd.  He has worked on programmes for BBC and S4C and co-ordinates the Welsh Baccalaureate across Coleg Cambria.