Exhibition of recent architecture in Wales

Exhibition entries are invited from architects, or group of architects, for buildings whose practical date of completion was between 1 January 2015 and 1 March 2018.

Successful entries for inclusion in the exhibition will also be considered for the two following awards:

The Gold Medal for Architecture (supported by the Design Commission for Wales)

Awarded to the architect or architects responsible for a building, or group of buildings, recommended to the Eisteddfod as being of greatest merit.

Plaque of Merit

To honour smaller projects of a high standard of design, architects are invited to submit either newly built or refurbished projects.

Entries will be selected by Alun Jones (Dow Jones Architects) and Kay Hyde (Hyde + Hyde Achitects)


Architecture Scholarship £1500 (supported by the Design Commission for Wales)

Scholarship established to promote architecture and design in Wales. Awarded to the most promising candidate to enable him/her to further his/her understanding of creative architecture.

Selectors: Paul Harries (University of Wales Trinity Saint David) and Sara Hedd Ifan (Powell Dobson Architects)


Realised in partnership with the Design Commission for Wales and the Royal Society of Architects in Wales

PDF icon Architecture application formPDF icon Architecture Scholarship application form